You can delete a role as long as there are no users in this role an there is not any Q&A activity. You can also deactivate a role. Users in a deactivated role can't access the Vault.
To delete a role navigate to the action menu in the top right of the bar of the role and select Delete role.
Select Yes to confirm.
If you can't delete a role, you will get one of the warning messages below.