What are the content permissions for Guests?
Content permissions for guest users
The Vault offers three different options when it comes to setting permissions for the Guest users: No Access, View Online, Download secured PDF and Download original.
Choose a permission for Guest users:
- No Access: Users have no permission on the folder or document. Users will not see the folder or document in the structure.
- View Online: Users can see the document in the Vault and are able to view it online in our secured document viewer, if the file is converted by our system.
- Download secured PDF: Users can download a secured PDF copy of the uploaded file from the Vault for offline viewing or printing, if the file is converted by our system. Copying and editing is restricted using Adobe PDF password protection.
- Download original: Users can download the originally uploaded file from the Vault.
Note: Visit Non-converted documents to learn all you need to know about converted and not converted documents.