Select Set permissions next to a role.
All content permissions
By default the permissions of a role are set for All content. This means that the same permissions for this role apply on all contents in the Vault. By default the setting is No access. You can grant content permission by selecting one of the three permission icons. These are View online, Download secured PDF, and Download original. Read more on these permissions.
In above example screen All content is set to Download original.
When a modification on folder, subfolder or document level is needed, the permissions need to be switched to Custom.
Click here how to set permissions on one specific document or folder.
In above example screen the permission is switched to Custom. All content is set to Download original, except for the folder Human Resources with View Online permission.
View online, Download secured PDF, and Download original
For Guest roles the permissions are View Online, Download secured PDF and Download original.
No Access: Users have no permission on the folder or document. Users will not see the folder or document in the structure.
View Online: Users can see the document in the Vault and are able to view it online in our secured document viewer, if its file type is supported.
Download secured PDF: Users can download a secured PDF copy of the uploaded file from the Vault for offline viewing or printing, if its file type is supported. Copying and editing is restricted using Adobe PDF password protection.
Download original: Users can download the originally uploaded file from the Vault.
When enabled, watermarks will be displayed on documents in the online viewer and on secured PDFs.
When enabled, users can download multiple files at once. This applies to original files as well as secured PDF copies.
Read more on Mass download and watermark setups.
When enabled, users can download content activity of all users in this role.
Click here to read more articles on Roles and permissions.