When setting permissions for a role you have the possibility to copy the content permissions of another role. This can be useful when you want the new role to get the exact same permissions as an existing role with very specific and custom permissions.
Be advised that:
- The Copy from role feature will overwrite all existing content permissions (View online, Download secured PDF and Download original) of the role you're amending;
- The other permission settings are not affected by the copy from role feature. This means that:
- The watermark settings are not affected;
- The mass download settings are not affected;
- The activity report settings are not affected.