Understanding Sell side permissions
This article gives a quick intro to Vault Admins and Project Admins who are managing Sell side permissions in their Vault.
To have a better understanding of the available permissions for the Sell side, use the information below.
To access the permissions screen click on the Set permissions button.
Permissions pop-up window
Learn about the different possibilities when setting permissions for the Sell side.
Note: Be aware that you can set permissions on All content at once or choose Custom for individual folders and documents. Visit Set permissions on one specific document or folder to learn how to perform this action.
1. View online: Users can see the document in the Vault and are able to view it online in our secured document viewer.
2. Download secured PDF: Users can download a secured PDF copy of the uploaded file from the Vault.
3. Download original: Users can download the originally uploaded file from the Vault.
4. Upload: Users can upload documents and add folders to the Vault.
5. Delete: Users can delete documents and folders from the Vault.
6. Edit: Users can edit titles and descriptions of documents and folders within the Vault.
7. Move: Users can move documents and folders within the Vault.
8. Mass download: When enabled, users can download multiple files at once. This applies to original files as well as secured PDF copies.
9. Watermark: When enabled, watermarks will be displayed on documents in our document viewer and on secured PDFs.
10. Activity reports: When enabled, users can download content activity of all users in their Project Admin role, Content Admin roles, and Guest roles (for Project Admins) and in their Content Admin role and Guest roles (for Content Admins).
11. Drop-up: Click on the arrow to get an explanation of each permission icon. See image below.