Publish on upload is a Data Room setting that Admins can turn on or off. When enabled, documents are published automatically on upload. This means that their permissions come into effect immediately.
Even with publish on upload enabled, Admins can choose to publish manually on upload if needed.
- When publish on upload is turned ON: Documents become visible to buyers straight away after upload (based on their folder permissions).
- When publish on upload OFF: Documents stay hidden after upload until an Admin manually publishes them.
To configure publish on upload
Admins can publish on upload on or off in the Data Room settings:
1. Open the Data Room and go to Settings
2. Navigate to Features
3. Find Publish on upload and toggle it on or off