When a document or folder has been published, but you would like to revoke and remove access to it, you can unpublish it.
Admins may need to unpublish documents for several reasons, such as correcting a document that was published by mistake, temporarily removing a document to update permissions, or staging disclosure by hiding documents until the buyers can see it again. Unpublishing gives you control to reverse accidental publishing and manage what buyers can see at each stage of the transaction.
This can be done in two ways, depending on your view in the Documents section. Follow the steps below to unpublish items:
- In the list view:
1. Select one or more folders / documents using the checkboxes
2. Choose Unpublish from the action bar at the top
3. Confirm the action by clicking on Unpublish
- In the tree view:
1. Open the action menu on the document or folder
2. Choose Unpublish from the menu to the right
3. Confirm the action by clicking on Unpublish