Recycle bin in Workspace
Items deleted by users in a data collection in Workspace are moved to the recycle bin.
Admins in the Workspace have access to all deleted items. Guests can access the recycle bin but only have access to the file(s)/folder(s) they deleted themselves.
From the recycle bin, users are able to restore items from the recycle bin to the data collection if the removal needs to be reverted.
Users can also permanently delete the items, in case the items should no longer be accessible in any way. Once again the Admins can do this for all items where guests can only do this for items they deleted themselves.
Things to know about the recycle bin:
- Every data collection has its own recycle bin.
- Admins will be able to see all deleted files, while guests can only see the files that they deleted.
- Items that used to be private will lose this status upon deleting. When you restore them, you receive a warning about this but you need to manually set these items to private again.
- The recycle bin appears as a split screen next to the concerning data collection.
- To restore the items, you can use the drag and drop action or the cut + paste.
- Complete folders with documents that have been deleted will remain intact and can be restored in their entirety.
- It is not possible yet to view the content of the document in the recycle bin.