You can easily move one or more folders or documents to a different location within your Data Room. This is useful when you need to restructure your documentation, group items together under a different folder, or the correct the location of an item after upload. When moving items, you can also review the permissions of the sell side and buy side users before finalizing the action.
| 1. Select the folders or documents you would like to move to another folder. |
|
2. Click Move in the toolbar. |
|
3. Select the folder you would like to move the contents to and click Move to finalize the action. If you would like to look at the permissions, click on View permissions. |
Document Management Tip: If you want to reorder the contents of a folder, visit Reindex contents of a folder to learn how you can do this.