When an Admin deletes folders or files these items are moved to the Recycle bin. Vault Admins are the only users that can view and navigate to the Recycle bin. A Vault Admin can restore deleted items.
Navigation in the recycle bin
The deleted items are sorted starting with the oldest deleted items. When a single item is selected in the recycle bin Vault Admins can see in the details pane when the item was deleted. More extensive information about the deletion is displayed in the Document activity by user report. In the manage pane the item can be restored or permanently deleted.
Permanent delete after 90 days
After 90 days in the recycle bin files get permanently deleted automatically. When a file is permanently deleted it cannot be restored anymore.
Empty recycle bin
Vault Admins can choose to empty the recycle bin or manually select a single file or selection of files to delete these items permanently. When a file is permanently deleted it cannot be restored anymore.
When the folder or file is a reference in Q&A, the reference will remain, and the word (deleted) is added to the reference, When the reference is a document, this cannot be viewed anymore.
Reports and audits
When a file is deleted the activities off all users in the Vault on the deleted item will remain displayed in the activity reports and audit logs.