Is it possible to replace or edit documents in the Data Room?
No, it is not possible to replace or edit the contents of documents that have already been uploaded to the Data Room. This ensures that the original documentation remains intact and that the audit trail of each document stays complete and reliable.
How to work with an updated version of a document
If you have a new version of a document that should be shared with the users of the Data Room, follow these steps:
1. Upload the updated version of the document to the Data Room. Users with access to the relevant folder will automatically receive a notification email informing them that a new document has been added.
2. Delete the old version of the document if it is no longer relevant.
- The deleted document will be moved to the Recycle bin and will be permanently deleted after 90 days. During this period, Admins can still restore the document if needed. Visit Recycle bin to learn more.