Items deleted by users are moved to the recycle bin. Vault Admins are the only ones who can view the recycle bin and restore items from it.
- After 90 days in the recycle bin, files are permanently deleted. When a file is permanently deleted, it cannot be restored anymore.
- When the folder or file is a reference in Q&A, the reference will remain, and the word deleted is added to the reference. When the reference is a document, this cannot be viewed anymore.
- When a file is deleted, the activities of all users in the Vault on the deleted item will remain displayed in the activity reports and audit logs.
Restore deleted items
|1. Navigate to Recycle bin on the bottom of the left pane.|
|2. Look for the folder(s) or file(s) you would like to restore.|
|3. Select the file(s) or folder(s) you would like to restore.
|4. Click Restore.
|5. Select the folder you would like to move your selection to.|
|6. Click Next.|
|7. Select which permissions to apply.|
|8. Click Next.|
|9. Click Restore to finalize the action.|
Permanently delete items