Setting up Sell side permissions
Understanding Sell side permissions
Vault Admins and Project Admins (if given the appropriate permissions) can manage what users can see and which actions they can perform in the Vault.
Note: All content is the default option. This means that the chosen permissions apply to the entire index. If certain folders or documents need deviating permissions, please visit this article to learn how to set this up.
|1. View online: Give access to a folder or document. Users can see the item in the structure. If a file can be converted, it can be viewed online in our secure document viewer. Non-converted files are not viewable in the Vault.|
|2. Download secured PDF: The original document will be downloaded as a secured PDF. This is only possible if the document can be converted. Please visit this article to read about best practices for non-converted files.|
|3. Download original: Users can download the original document from the Vault.|
|4. Upload: Users can upload folders and documents, create folders and placeholders in the Vault.|
|5. Delete: Users can delete documents, folders and placeholders from the Vault. Deleted items end up in the recycle bin, which is only visible for Vault Admins.|
|6. Edit: Users can edit titles and descriptions of documents, folders and placeholders.|
|7. Move: Users can move documents, folders and placeholders.|
|8. Mass download: Users can download multiple files at once. The chosen download permission applies to each document. Users can still download files if mass download is turned off, but they can only download it per single document.|
|9. Watermark: Watermarks will be displayed in our document viewer and in downloaded secured PDFs.|
|10. Activity reports: When enabled, users can download the Document activity by user report. Users can see all activity of other users in their own role and in the roles below them.|
|11. Drop-up: Click on the arrow to get an explanation of each permission icon. See image below.|