Setting up the Q&A workflow
Optional Q&A set up
The Q&A provides a few tools to create an efficient workflow. Within the Q&A we speak of the Answer group, representing the sell side (internal users) and the Question group, representing the buy side (external users).
Vault Admins with a Q&A Admin role are able to set a limitation on the number of questions each buyer group can submit per day, per week or in total.
|1. Click on the "Q&A settings".
|A small window will open with both the "Categories" section and the "Question limits". Click on the "Question limits". 2. Toggle the switch for the buyer group(s) that need a question limit.
|3. Set the amount of total questions that can be submitted.
|4. Set how many questions can be labeled as high priority.
|5. Set the time frame (day, week or total) for the limitation.
|6. Click Save to apply the question limits.
- Check a group's limit by clicking Status left of a buyer group's toggle.
- When the toggle is grey, no limits are imposed on the amount of questions a buyer group can submit.
- Freeze the Q&A: When a buyer group's question limit is set to 0, they cannot submit new questions anymore. Submitted questions are still visible and answers can still be drafted for them.
- Lowering the question limit: When changing the limit lower than the amount of already submitted questions, the buyer group cannot submit new questions until the end of the time frame set.
Vault Admins can create categories in the Q&A.
Start by clicking on the "Q&A settings" in the top right of the Q&A overview. A screen will pop up in which you have the options "Categories" and "Question limit".
Type any word you would like to use as a category and press "Enter" to save. The categories can be easily removed by clicking the little cross behind it.
Use these categories to easily filter questions and assign them to an Answer Drafter. Categories are visible for the Question and Answer group and can be used by both sides to filter the questions.
From the answer group's point of view: To get the most value out of the Q&A tags, keep the following aspects in mind:
- Question group tags are only visible to users within the same buyer group.
- All users with a Q&A role can create, add and delete a tag.
- Tags will also be displayed on the right side in the Q&A overview as a status.
- When a tag is created, it appears in the drop-down menu to re-use.
- Tags are for internal use only and will not show up on the archive.
- Creating and deleting tags is not logged.
Adding user labels to all users in the Vault enables Q&A admins to filter incoming questions based on the label and easily assign these questions to an Answer drafter with the same label. Once user labels have been added, the filter option Created by will appear.
Knowing the Q&A statuses
1. Unassigned: The question has not been assigned to a user on the answer group yet and no answer has yet been drafted.
2. Assigned: Questions that have been assigned to an Answer Drafter by one of the Q&A Admins.
Other Answer Drafters can also see the drafted answer, but cannot edit it. Q&A Admins can always decide to edit the drafted answer and disclose it to the Question group.
3. To be disclosed: Questions with a drafted answer, waiting to be disclosed by the Q&A Admin.
4.Disclosed answers: The answer has been disclosed and visible to the Question group. The answer cannot be changed anymore, but providing an additional answer is still possible.
|1. Drafted: All questions that have been drafted by users within your buyer group. Question Submitters also see the questions that have been assigned to them here.
|2. Awaiting approval: These questions are assigned to a Question submitter in your buyer group. These questions will not be visible to the Answer group until they are submitted by a Question submitter.
|3. Submitted: These questions have been submitted by a Question submitter and are visible to all users on the Answer group. The question cannot be edited anymore. It is in progress of being answered.
4. Answered: These questions have been answered by the Answer group. Neither the question nor the answer can be edited anymore. A follow-up question can be asked or an additional answer can be disclosed.
Q&A Tip: Use the Q&A Chat to streamline the communication with your team. Visit Q&A Chat to learn all you need to know about using this feature.